Blog hits and Philidelphia and Scars, oh my!

So much to talk about today!

I’m reached 5,000 hits on this blog, holy moly.  I can’t believe that many people are interested in what I have to say.  Like everything else going on in my life, it’s very humbling.

I’m home from the FORCE conference! What a crazy experience. I met so many amazing people, including the one and only Annie Parker who not only listened to my whole story, but told me she admires me and is inspired by me. Me. This woman who has beaten cancer 3x is inspired by me? Jeez.

Image

It was so much fun hanging out with my boys again (the Pink and Blue crew, that is). Last time we saw each other was the week before/after my surgery. Not the best time to get to know each other and have lots of fun, so I was super happy I got the chance to spend more time with them this weekend.

ImageImage

 

And my final talking point- I’M DONE WITH FILLS! YAHOO! That means no more needles in my nipples and I’m at the size I’ll be for my implants! I’m sort of sad, though, because the nurses at my plastic surgeon’s office are rockstars. I’ll miss seeing them every week! Thanks Denny and Debbie for being fantastic 🙂

The fills are a bizarre process. Basically they use a magnet and triple check where the port is in the expander, then mark it, put a needle through it, and fill the syringe up with saline and wing bam boom it’s in your foob.

Image

Image

Image

My scars are super cool looking, too. I have the actual incision scar and then a little scar below it where my drains were. I also have my “snake bite” scar in the middle of my chest where the pain pump was, but those are just two tiny dots. Be prepared for pictures if you scroll down!

Hope everyone is doing well.  Life just keeps getting better and better on my end.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the scars!

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “Blog hits and Philidelphia and Scars, oh my!

  1. Woo hoo for being done with fills!! I can’t imagine what it all is like, but I will be learning soon enough. That is so awesome that you got to meet Annie Parker. I really want to try to make it to the FORCE conference next year. It sounds like it would be a lot of fun!

Leave a comment