Everything’s coming up Kelly.

Someone told me that if you ring in the New Year outside, barefoot, in the snow, then you’ll have a fantastic year.  I didn’t do that, I was sitting on a warm couch with friends when the clock struck 12, but I’ve had the most amazing year.  I had to stop and think about it…I started the year alone for the first time since I was 15, had the worst semester of school I’ve ever had, had massive surgery, worked too much…but it’s been the best year of my life.  I really believe that the positive energy you put out into the universe comes back at you tenfold, and that’s been proven to me the past 6 months.  I’m constantly amazed by all of the opportunities coming my way! There’s no predicting what the future has in store for me.

I’m headed to the FORCE conference in Philadelphia this Thursday for more filming for Pink & Blue! I’m crazy excited.  It’ll be my first time traveling completely alone.  That will be interesting.  I’m going to meet so many amazing people this weekend, it’s almost overwhelming!

I’ve also just agreed to speak at a couple of American Cancer Society events this year, raising awareness for the BRCA gene and hereditary cancers.  More chances to educate! Woo!

I’m so excited for everything that’s been happening.  I haven’t had to reach out and pursue anything, it’s all just come to me, and I have yet to refuse an interview, speaking event, etc.  Hopefully that continues 🙂

I get to go back to work next week, too! And moving back into my cute little house with my roommates. I’ve enjoyed being with family, but it’s time to go back to my own home.  I’ve been spending the majority of my time these past few weeks enjoying the weather, catching up with friends, being in nature, etc.  Yesterday I went to Belle Isle for the first time, and I’ll be back there again soon. Something about being outside reminds you of just how small you really are when compared to the vast universe, but I don’t wanna go get all philosophical on y’all, so this is where we’ll part ways.

Oh, I almost forgot! I wore a bikini the other day! Granted it’s a smaller size than I used to wear, but I’m glad that I’m confident enough to rock the scars.

 

20140610-022845-8925365.jpg

Leave a Reply

